My desire to become an author

SHAUN M JOOSTE

road-368719_640In my experience as an author there are always the same set of questions that we seem to get asked, whether it is at an interview, a book launch, from friends or from family. One of the most frequent questions is how I got started. What set me on the path to wanting to become an author? Did I always want to write?

The answer to that goes way back from before I first took that pen in 2002 and started writing the history of Celenic Earth. I was an eager writer in school, so much so that I could not always keep to the limit imposed by the assignments. I hardly enjoyed the setwork homework, though, working through other people’s books and poems and giving my opinions on why they wrote the way they did:  I guess I will never make a good book critic. I also found that…

View original post 885 more words

Leave a Reply

