Sketching Illustrations for a Children’s Story

image

I’ve been sketching! This is the beginning of an illustration for my upcoming story “Huckleberry Pie”. It’s about a little hedgehog and the trouble he meets while out picking huckleberries in the forest. Soon I will be bringing some color into this drawing with watercolors and beginning the next illustration!

When I was a girl, picking huckleberries was one of my favorite things to do! I loved the quiet woods and the sweet and sour treats. While I was still really little, I began to dream up stories about a little hedgehog who did all of the things I loved to do. I completely enjoyed bringing my childhood dream to life by writing this story. It’s the first book in a series of three so far, and hopefully I’ll be able to think up another one soon. I’m still readying myself to write a query letter for this tale and…

View original post 13 more words

Leave a Reply

