Big Books

A Walk Into The Wild

So I’m currently reading A Game of Thrones, and it got me thinking, due to its sheer size. How do we feel about big books? I’m talking books 600/700+ plus? I absolutely love A Game of Thrones, it’s brilliant, but due to being a work and having reading to do for uni I don’t feel like I’m reading it quick enough and I’m anxious to start reading some other smaller novels.

Does anyone else ever feel like, whilst they’re enjoying a good long book, that they’re missing out on reading two or three books in the time it takes to read that one?

I’m just babbling and thinking aloud but I am curious to see what others think?

View original post

Leave a Reply

